The second round of local elections took place in Georgia


On Saturday evening, voting in the second round of municipal elections ended in Georgia, during which the mayors of 20 municipalities were elected, including Tbilisi, Batumi, Kutaisi, Poti and Rustavi. Also, citizens of the country elected deputies to regional assemblies in 24 majority districts.

Polling stations – more than 1,8 thousand in total – closed at 20:00 local time.

Even before the closure of the polling stations, the ruling Georgian Dream party declared that they had won in all two dozen municipalities.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *